Mayor VanHorn named Cub Scouts' Hero of Community

  • 01/06/2022, 11:21 AM (update 01/06/2022, 12:27 PM)
  • Pelahatchie News
Pack 576 WAOL

    The Arrow of Light and Webelos dens in Cub Scout Pack 576 of Brandon awarded Mayor Karl Vanhorn as a 2021 Hero of the Community.

    In the award’s presentation, it said "that as the Mayor of Pelahatchie, he provides invaluable guidance and leadership to the town and community. As the Battalion Chief of Flowood Fire Department, he has shown both the courage and strength to lead others in protecting the citizens with honor and dignity."

    The dens said, "Thank you for being an important part of our community and positively impacting many people’s lives. We are inspired by the dedication to your vocation and look up to you as a true hero and role model."

    The Den Leaders are Charlie Murray and Wendi Murray, and the Cubmaster is Tommy Nichols.

    Members of the dens are: Anthony Armstrong, Leah Armstrong, Miller Canizaro, Mason Clark, Murray Cooper, Tucker Durr, Owen Grant, Jackson Herrin, Lilly King, Carter Murray, Declan Myers, Jordan Parker, Ethan Pixley, Jake Sharp, Hanc Whittington, Grady Acy, Jake Anderson, Deston Blanchard, Zach Bryant, MJ Burnside, Will Causey, Malacai Coughlin, Liam DeMott, Henri Francois, Miller Gilstrap, Joshua Grant, Abbi Griffin, Gabbi Griffin, Isacc Lilly, Reed Nichols, Daniel O'Callaghan, PJ Phillips, Carsten Powell, Jacob Redmond, Alex Rose, Eli Simpson, and Layne Wooten.





Comments (0)

Adding comment means accepting the rules and regulations. Vulgar, offensive content that violates the rules and regulations will be removed.

By submitting comments, you accept the rules and regulations of the portal. (company name) located  in (city) is the administrator of your personal data for purposes related to the use of the website. According to law, providing personal data is voluntary, the User has the right to access their data at all times and correct them.